INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT

Implementation of GIS Services

THIS INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT is made and entered into as of the day of
, 2014, by and between the following undersigned public agencies, all of which are
referred to collectively as the PARTIES:
Town of Yorktown and the Delaware County Commissioners ("Delaware County").

NOW, THEREFORE, THE PARTIES AGREE AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. The Delaware County GIS Department will provide technical coordination and assistance to the Town of Yorktown, which can include, but is not limited to: Creation, storage and maintenance of Yorktown GIS Data, dissemination of GIS data to internal and external users, web-based map application development, printed or electronic map document creation.
- 2. The Town of Yorktown will provide funding assistance in the amount of \$8,000.00 annually to Delaware County to help offset the costs of the operations of the GIS Department. The Town of Yorktown shall pay this amount to Delaware County no later than March 1, 2014, and by March 1st of each year thereafter.
- 3. It will be understood that this technical assistance to the Town of Yorktown is being provided in addition to the existing current Delaware County GIS duties and responsibilities of the GIS Coordinator and staff as set forth in their job descriptions. Every effort will be made to provide timely assistance wherever possible. This agreement is valid as long as the Delaware County GIS Department is fully funded and staffed by GIS Coordinator and a GIS Parcel Technician. Loss of funding to either of these positions will result in the termination of this agreement.
 - 4. This agreement is for (3) years from date of adoption.
- 5. Both parties are required to give a 6 month written notification prior to termination of this agreement.

Yorktown, Indiana Town Council
Robert Ratchford, President
Laura Vise, Vice President
Robert Flanagan, Member
Rick Glaub, Member
Daniel Flanagan, Member
Rich Lee, Member
Lon Fox, Member
Attest:
Beth Neff, Clerk-Treasurer
Delaware County of Indiana Board of County Commissioners and GIS Director
Larry Bledsoe, Commissioner
James King, Commissioner
Sherry Riggin, Commissioner
Kyle Johnson, GIS Coordinator