Yorktown Town Council Special Meeting Wednesday, May 13, 2020 @ 8:00 AM Zoom Conference/Yorktown Town Hall

The Yorktown Town Special Council meeting to consider an updated DCRWD Contract was held via Zoom video/telephonic conference according to Governor Holcomb's Executive Order 20-09 (https://www.in.gov/gov/files/Executive_Order_20-09_Continuity_of_Government_Operations.pdf). The following information was provided to all interested parties in the publicly posted agenda: Website- https://www.zoom.us/, Meeting ID-893 0085 4762, Password-009599, Alternate access-1 312 626 6799. The meeting was moderated by the Town Manager, Pete Olson. The meeting was recorded and will be preserved as part of the record of the meeting in addition to the minutes. Actions were approved by a roll call vote until the members of the Council could convene and sign the necessary documents.

Call to Order, Roll Call: Rich Lee-Present, Bob Ratchford-present, Rick Glaub-present, Dan Flanagan-present, Lon Fox-present, Michael Burke-present, Bryan Smith-present. Attendance reflected a quorum to conduct the regular business of the Council.

Resolution 2020-3 Yorktown/Delaware County Regional Waste District Treatment Contract-In the late 1970's, a contract was signed to treat waste water in certain sections of Mt. Pleasant Township. The Indiana Finance Authority requested a new contract between the Town and the DCRWD since both parties are obtaining financing for projects. The Town of Yorktown is upgrading the treatment plant and removing phosphorus. The DCRWD is fixing inflow, infiltration, and overflow at 600 West and Lone Beech. In summary, the contract contains updates for how the Town bills the District at a lesser amount of about \$0.03. The District is scheduled to meet today so that the contract can be ratified prior to Thursday, May 14, 2020, so that pre-closing can be scheduled for both projects. Dan Flanagan motioned to approve the Contract through Resolution 2020-3; Bob Ratchford seconded, and the Resolution passed unanimously:

Dan Flanagan	Bob Ratchford	Rick Glaub	Lon Fox	Michael Burke	Bryan Smith	Rich Lee
Yes	Yes	Yes	Yes	Yes	Yes	Yes

No public comments were taken from the floor or from Town Council Members.

Adjournment: 8:09 a.m.	
Upcoming Meetings: May 18, 2020	
President-Rich Lee	Prepared by/Attest Clerk Treasurer-Lance Turner