Yorktown Town Council Regular Meeting Tuesday, January 19, 2021 @ 5:30 PM Yorktown Town Hall

Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Roll Call:

Nanci	Rick	Lon Fox	Rich Lee	Daniel	Robert	Marta
Sears Perry	Glaub			Flanagan	Ratchford	Guinn
Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present

Approval of Claims-Robert Ratchford motioned to approve claims totaling \$1,739,344.96. Daniel Flanagan seconded and the motion passed unanimously.

Approval of December 21, 2020, Meeting Minutes-Daniel Flanagan moved to approve the December minutes. Lon Fox seconded and the motion passed uncontested.

Old Business: Ordinance 807 established liquor licenses owned by the Redevelopment Commission to be leased to business owners within the established Downtown Riverfront District. Danial Flanagan motioned to adopt the ordinance. Lon Fox seconded and the motion passed 5-0 with Nanci Sears Perry and Marta Guinn abstaining from the vote.

New Business: Election of Officers-Marta Guinn motioned to elect Rick Glaub as President and Daniel Flanagan as Vice President. Nanci Sears Perry seconded the motion. Roll Call vote 4-3 against the motion:

Nancy Sears Perry	Rick Glaub	Lon Fox	Rich Lee	Daniel Flanagan	Robert Ratchford	Marta Guinn
Aye	Aye	Nay	Nay	Nay	Nay	Aye

Robert Ratchford moved to elect Rich Lee as President and Lon Fox as Vice President. Daniel Flanagan seconded the motion. Roll Call vote 7-0 to approve the motion:

Nancy Sears Perry	Rick Glaub	Lon Fox	Rich Lee	Daniel Flanagan	Robert Ratchford	Marta Guinn
Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye	Aye

Appointment of Department Heads and Legal Services-Daniel Flanagan motioned to appoint the following individuals: Alan Neff-Waste Water Treatment Plant, David Boone-Fire Chief, Mike Crisp-Assistant Fire Chief, Matt Ray-Planning/Zoning, Tim Caldwell-Street Superintendent, Todd St. John-Marshal, Wayne Studebaker-Water. Marta Guinn seconded the motion and the appointments were approved without opposition. In a separate motion, Daniel Flanagan moved to approve the legal services of DeFur Voran. Robert Ratchford seconded and the motion passed without dissent.

Appointment of Various Board Members-Steve Moore and Rob Keisling were chosen by the Council to serve on the Redevelopment Commission. Nanci Sears Perry and Daniel Flanagan were selected for the Planning Commission. Marta Guinn and Nanci Sears Perry were selected for the Community Foundation Grant Board. Rich Lee was chosen for the ECI Regional Planning Commission. Daniel Flanagan was selected for the Delaware County Metropolitan Plan Commission Policy Advisory Commission with Pete Olson serving by proxy. The motion to appoint the members was made by Daniel Flanagan. Robert Ratchford seconded and the appointments were approved without opposition.

Nebo Sidewalk Bid Results-E&B paving submitted the lowest bid to construct sidewalks on the east side of Nebo Road from State Road 32 to River Road. Robert Ratchford moved to release \$293,266.12 from MVH and LRS funds to begin the project. Daniel Flanagan seconded and the motion passed 7-0.

Water/Waste Water/ Storm Water: Well Cleaning and Pump Rebuild-An estimate from Suez Solutions not to exceed \$40,000 for cleaning and maintenance on Wells 1 & 2 was presented. Marta Guinn motioned to approve the estimate. Daniel Flanagan seconded and the motion was unanimously approved.

Utility Account Write Offs-The Utility Billing Department requested permission to write off delinquent accounts totaling \$8,896.82 to be submitted to Atlas Collection Agency. Daniel Flanagan moved to accept the write offs. Lon Fox seconded and the motion passed unopposed.

Departmental Reports-Town Marshal St. John provided updates on de-escalation training, Personnel policies, and a policy avoiding the use of chokeholds. He announced that Officer Wulff would be retiring in the spring and would present a new officer candidate at the February meeting. Clerk Treasurer Turner requested a motion to cancel outstanding and unpaid checks from 2018 back into the water fund and the general fund. Daniel Flanagan motioned to cancel the checks. Rick Glaub seconded and the motion passed without dissent. Mr. Turner also requested a motion to accept conflict of interest forms from Jason Brooks, Lon Fox, Jason Gasaway, Jerry Hoffman, John Myrick, and Daniel Flanagan. Robert Ratchford moved to accept the forms. Nanci Sears Perry seconded and the motion passed 6-0 with Councilman Flanagan abstaining.

There were no comments from the floor. Comments were made by Town Council Members.

Adjournment: 6:04 p.m.	
President	Prepared by/Attest
	Clerk Treasurer-Lance Turner