The Town of Yorktown, Indiana

A Great Place to Call Home

Plan Commission


Mark Darrall (I)                               

Jason Gasaway (R)                            
Tom Chiudioni (I)                                

Jerry Hoffman (R)                             

Bob Ratchford(Gov)                                  

Dan Flanagan (Gov)  (VP)                                     

Ryan Jaromin (Gov)  (President)                           
The Yorktown Plan Commission is composed of seven members: three government employees plus four citizen members (no more than two from each party). Each commission member is appointed by the Town Council President. The commission meets as needed on the first Wednesday of the month at Town Hall.
The Plan Commission's primary responsibilities include regular review of Yorktown's Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Ordinance for consideration of updates.  They review and approve applications for the platting of new residential and commercial subdivision, and also hear petitions for for zoning changes through amendments to the zoning ordinance before making recommendations on such petitions to the Town Council.
Questions about the Plan Commission may be directed to the Office of the Zoning Administrator/Building Commissioner at (765) 759-0142.

Contact Us

Yorktown Town Hall
9312 W Smith St
Yorktown, IN 47396
Get Directions
  • Phone: (765) 759-0142
  • Staff Directory

In this Department

More Info