The Town of Yorktown, Indiana

A Great Place to Call Home

Board of Zoning Appeals



Cindy Spears (Citizen)                                                     

Tom Hurley (Citizen)   (VP)                                               

Jerry Hoffman (Plan Comm)   (Pres)                         

Mark Tinch (Citizen)                                                           

Tom Chiudioni (Plan Comm)                                        

The Yorktown Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) is composed of five members: three citizens and two citizen members that also serve on the Plan Commission. Each board member is appointed by the Town Council President. The board meets as needed on the third Wednesday of the month at 5:00 pm at Town Hall.
The purpose of the BZA is to hear testimony from applicants and the public regarding Petitions for Use Variances, Design Variances, and Special Exceptions to the Yorktown Zoning Ordinance.  Applications for variance petitions and Special Exceptions are available through the Office of the Zoning Administrator/ Building Commissioner.
Questions about the Board of Zoning Appeals may be directed to the Office of the Zoning Administrator/Building Commissioner at (765) 759-0142.

Contact Us

9312 W Smith St
Yorktown, IN 47396
Get Directions
  • Phone: (765) 759-4003
  • Staff Directory

In this Department

More Info