The Town of Yorktown, Indiana

A Great Place to Call Home

Redevelopment Commission

Rob Keisling            
Heather Taylor  (VP)                                                 
Jason Brooks
Teresa Belt
Steve Moore                    
Ted Johnson (School appt, non-voting) (Sec/Treas)                       
The Yorktown Redevelopment Commission is composed of six members: three members appointed by the Town Council President, two members appointed by the Town Council, and one non-voting school appointment. All terms are one year. The commission meets as needed on the second Thursday of every month at 4:00 pm at Town Hall.
This commission was created to make maximum opportunity for rehabilitation, redevelopment or economic developments of areas in the Town. Its primary purpose is to finance projects for the betterment of the community by designating TIF districts in order to capture taxes of new development for the use of constructing these improvements that help benefit the community. The commission helped to pay for many of the improvements included in the downtown Smith Street project, such as the foot bridge over Buck Creek, new banners, and many more items.  They also implement the Downtown Yorktown Facade Grant Program.  

Contact Us

9312 W Smith St
Yorktown, IN 47396
Get Directions

In this Department

More Info